Lovettsville Historical Society Elects New Leadership (2016)

At our Annual Meeting on July 31, 2016 the members of the Lovettsville Historical Society elected the new Board of Directors for 2016-17. Following the Annual Meeting, the new Board of Directors convened, and elected officers for the next year.
Tom Bullock, who has served as President for the past 12 years, decided not to seek election to the Board or as President this year. The members and the new Board expressed their appreciation to Tom for his many years of service.
The members of the Board of Directors for 2016-17 are as follows:
Melani Carty, has several years of experience with nonprofits including the Girl Scouts, Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts.
Bruce Funk, a Brunswick businessman and historian.,
Fred L. George III,  a  Lovettsville businessman,  President of the Lovettsville Alumni Association.
Dave Kirk, past President of the Lovettsville Lions Club.
Sam Kroiz, operates Georges Mill Farm Artisan Cheese, with his wife Molly.
Edward Spannaus, a retired journalist, history researcher, and a Trustee of Lovettsville Union Cemetery.
Judy Virts-Beard Fox, retired from DOE, and VP of the Lovettsville Alumni Association.
Elaine Walker, former Mayor of Lovettsville, active with Lovettsville Fire & Rescue since its founding 50 years ago, and a Trustee of Lovettsville Union Cemetery.
Mike Zapf, is a retired Pentagon civilian employee, and a former President of the LHS.
Officers for the next year are:
President: Fred George
Vice-president: Edward Spannaus
Secretary: Bruce Funk
Treasurer: Dave Kirk